This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Bangladesh. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Indonesia Embassy and Consulates in Bangladesh

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Indonesia Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh

Indonesia Embassy in Dhaka, Bangladesh
Road No. 53, Plot No. 14, Gulshan - 2, Dhaka 1212, Bangladesh
Phone: + 880 2 988 1640 Working hours: Close now

Indonesia Honorary Consulate in Chittagong, Bangladesh

Indonesia Honorary Consulate in Chittagong, Bangladesh
A.K. Khan & Company Limited. Batali Hills, Chittagong (Gpo Box 223), Bangladesh
Phone: + 88 31 613 953 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Indonesia may close on the following Bangladeshi and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday Wednesday, March 17 1 week, 2 days
Isra Miraj Monday, March 22 2 weeks
Hari Raya Nyepi Thursday, March 25 2 weeks, 3 days
Independence Day Friday, March 26 2 weeks, 4 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Monday, March 29 3 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, March 30 3 weeks, 1 day
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, March 31 3 weeks, 2 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Thursday, April 01 3 weeks, 3 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Friday, April 02 3 weeks, 4 days
Coronavirus Public Holiday Monday, April 05 4 weeks
Coronavirus Public Holiday Tuesday, April 06 4 weeks, 1 day
Coronavirus Public Holiday Wednesday, April 07 1 month

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Indonesian Embassies/Consulates are there in Bangladesh?

Indonesia currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Bangladesh including Dhaka and Chittagong.

2 - Do Bangladeshi citizens need a visa for Indonesia?

Citizens of Bangladesh (holders of regular passports) can travel to Indonesia for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Indonesian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Indonesian embassies in Bangladesh?

The Indonesian representative offices in Bangladesh will be closed in observance of the following Bangladeshi and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Sheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday (BD) Wed, Mar 17, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Indonesia vs Bangladesh

Jakarta, Indonesia time is 2:00 hours ahead of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh 08:04AMSunday, March 07, 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia 10:04AMSunday, March 07, 2021

Cities in Bangladesh