This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Egypt. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Indonesia Embassy and Consulates in Egypt

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Indonesia Embassy in Cairo, Egypt

Indonesia Embassy in Cairo, Egypt
13, Aisha El Taimouria Street, Garden City, Cairo Egypt
Phone: + 20 2 794 7200 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Indonesia may close on the following Egyptian and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Public Holiday Friday, March 12 5 days, 6 hours
Isra Miraj Monday, March 22 2 weeks, 1 day
Hari Raya Nyepi Thursday, March 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Coptic Easter Sunday Monday, April 19 1 month, 1 week
Sham El Nessim Tuesday, April 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Sinai Liberation Day Sunday, April 25 1 month, 2 weeks
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Waisak Day Friday, May 07 2 months
Ascension Day Friday, May 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Saturday, May 22 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Indonesian Embassies/Consulates are there in Egypt?

Indonesia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Egypt including and Cairo.

2 - Do Egyptian citizens need a visa for Indonesia?

Citizens of Egypt (holders of regular passports) can travel to Indonesia for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Indonesian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Indonesian embassies in Egypt?

The Indonesian representative offices in Egypt will be closed in observance of the following Egyptian and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Public Holiday (EG) Fri, Mar 12, 2021 (5 days, 11 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Indonesia vs Egypt

Jakarta, Indonesia time is 6:00 hours ahead of Cairo, Egypt

Cairo, Egypt 12:19PMSaturday, March 06, 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia 18:19PMSaturday, March 06, 2021