This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Laos. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Indonesia Embassy and Consulates in Laos

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Indonesia Embassy in Vientiane, Laos

Indonesia Embassy in Vientiane, Laos
Kaysone Phomvihane Avenue, Vientiane, Laos (Lao P.D.R.), (P.O.Box 277)
Phone: + 856 21 413 909 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Indonesia may close on the following Lao and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
International Women's Day (in lieu) Tuesday, March 09 1 day, 14 hours
Isra Miraj Monday, March 22 2 weeks
Hari Raya Nyepi Thursday, March 25 2 weeks, 3 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Lao New Year Tuesday, April 13 1 month
Lao New Year Holiday Wednesday, April 14 1 month, 1 week
Lao New Year Holiday Thursday, April 15 1 month, 1 week
Lao New Year Holiday Friday, April 16 1 month, 1 week
Lao New Year Holiday Saturday, April 17 1 month, 1 week
International Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Visakhabousa Day Thursday, May 06 1 month, 4 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Indonesian Embassies/Consulates are there in Laos?

Indonesia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Laos including and Vientiane.

2 - Do Lao citizens need a visa for Indonesia?

Citizens of Laos (holders of regular passports) can travel to Indonesia for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Indonesian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Indonesian embassies in Laos?

The Indonesian representative offices in Laos will be closed in observance of the following Lao and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • International Women's Day (in lieu) (LA) Tue, Mar 09, 2021 (1 day, 14 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Indonesia vs Laos

Jakarta, Indonesia time is 1:00 hours ahead of Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane, Laos 09:29AMSunday, March 07, 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia 10:29AMSunday, March 07, 2021