This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Suriname. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Indonesia Embassy and Consulates in Suriname

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Indonesia Embassy in Paramaribo, Suriname

Indonesia Embassy in Paramaribo, Suriname
Van Brussellaan #3, Uitvlugt, Paramaribo, Suriname
Phone: + 597 431 230 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Indonesia may close on the following Surinamese and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Phagwah Wednesday, March 10 3 days, 6 hours
Isra Miraj Monday, March 22 2 weeks, 1 day
Hari Raya Nyepi Thursday, March 25 2 weeks, 4 days
Good Friday Saturday, April 10 1 month
Easter Monday Tuesday, April 13 1 month, 1 week
Labour Day Saturday, May 01 1 month, 3 weeks
Waisak Day Friday, May 07 2 months
Ascension Day Friday, May 21 2 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Saturday, May 22 2 months, 2 weeks
Hari Raya Puasa Monday, May 24 2 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Indonesian Embassies/Consulates are there in Suriname?

Indonesia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Suriname including and Paramaribo.

2 - Do Surinamese citizens need a visa for Indonesia?

Citizens of Suriname (holders of regular passports) can travel to Indonesia for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Indonesian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Indonesian embassies in Suriname?

The Indonesian representative offices in Suriname will be closed in observance of the following Surinamese and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Phagwah (SR) Wed, Mar 10, 2021 (3 days, 16 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Indonesia vs Suriname

Jakarta, Indonesia time is 11:00 hours ahead of Paramaribo, Suriname

Paramaribo, Suriname 07:41AMSaturday, March 06, 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia 18:41PMSaturday, March 06, 2021

Cities in Suriname