This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Indonesia in Vietnam. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Indonesia Embassy and Consulates in Vietnam

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Indonesia Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam

Indonesia Embassy in Hanoi, Vietnam
50 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District Hanoi​
Phone: +84 4 3825 3353 Working hours: Close now

Indonesia Consulate General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Indonesia Consulate General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
18, Phung Khac Khoan, District 1 Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone: +84 28 3825 1888 / 9 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Indonesia may close on the following Vietnamese and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Idul Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, August 17 2 months
Muharram Friday, August 20 2 months, 1 week
Cuti Bersama Saturday, August 21 2 months, 1 week
National Day Thursday, September 02 2 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Thursday, October 28 4 months, 2 weeks
Maulud Nabi Friday, October 29 4 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Friday, December 24 6 months, 1 week
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Tuesday, December 28 6 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Wednesday, December 29 6 months, 2 weeks
Cuti Bersama Thursday, December 30 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Indonesian Embassies/Consulates are there in Vietnam?

Indonesia currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Vietnam including Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.

2 - Do Vietnamese citizens need a visa for Indonesia?

Citizens of Vietnam (holders of regular passports) can travel to Indonesia for 30 days without having to apply or obtain a Indonesian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Indonesian embassies in Vietnam?

The Indonesian representative offices in Vietnam will be closed in observance of the following Vietnamese and Indonesian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Idul Adha (ID) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (1 month, 2 weeks)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Indonesia vs Vietnam

Jakarta, Indonesia time is 1:00 hours ahead of Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam 10:10AMSunday, June 13, 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia 11:10AMSunday, June 13, 2021